Union Built. Union Strong.

Welcome,

We are SMART-TD General Committee 009, headquartered in Kansas City, Missouri. We are a broad-based, transportation labor union representing 2,500 + active members.  Our members work in various classes of service on the Eastern Western Lines of the former Santa Fe Railroad, which is now part of BNSF Railway.

Read More >
Safety

Safety

Documents related to the Safety of our members from the Federal Railroad Administration, OSHA and other sources.
Documents

Documents

Get information about pay rates, agreements and other relevant information for our members.
Health

Health

Looking for an insurance application?  Find that here along with other useful health documents like disability claim forms and more.
Map

Local Chairman Chase Cleveland Lubbock/Slaton, TX

Local 9- Yard

clevelandchase@yahoo.com
(806) 300-9835

Local Chairman Randall Smith Lubbock/Slaton, TX

Local 9- Road

smith.randall2019@gmail.com
806-300-9835

Local Chairman Geno Chaparro Puelbo, CO

Local 945- Road & Yard

gzee24@gmail.com
719-980-2138

Local Chairman Nick Tompkins Oklahoma City, OK

Local 1188- Yard

Nickyp_00@yahoo.com
405-880-5030

Local Chairman Austin Borba Grand Junction, CO

Local 500- Road

awborba@gmail.com
435-650-3171

Local Chairman Justin Day Amarillo, TX

Local 1313- Yard

justindaybnsf@yahoo.com
806-341-2836

Local Chairman Mike Sable Amarillo, TX

Local 1313- Road

zippy3803@sbcglobal.net
806-683-8343

Local Chairman Martin Luley El Paso, TX

Local 1571- Road & Yard

mluley1@sbcglobal.net
915-487-7753


Local Chairman Scott Dunbar Kansas City Yards

Local 1532- Yard

smdunbar1532@gmail.com
816-665-2109


Local Chairman Bruce Hinman Kansas City, KS

Local 94- Road & Yard Topeka/Emporia

brucehinman@icloud.com
785-217-8511

Local Chairman Dustin Higginbotham Belen, NM

Local 1687- Yard

dhiggin80@yahoo.com
505-321-3572

Local Chairman James Torres Newton, KS

Local 477- Road & Yard

utu009james@sbcglobal.net
316-833-8355

La Junta, CO

Local 945- Road


Local Chairman Tanner Griffit Clovis, NM

Local 1168- Road

thpggriffit@gmail.com
575-403-8585

Local Chairman Jason Kos Clovis, NM

1168- Yard

kellerkos@gmail.com
575-791-3162

Local Chairman Luke Sperry Galesburg, IL

Local 445- Road

utu0445@gmail.com
309-472-0343

Local Chairman Robert Keith Albuquerque, NM

Local 1687- Yard

Gcb1278@yahoo.com
217-691-3081

Local Chairman Mike Casey WSP/Joliet, IL

Local 445- Yard

m_023@comcast.net
630-643-8436

Local Chairman Jasper Lockett Ark. City, KS

Local 464- Road & Yard

lockett1982@gmail.com
405-328-3772

Local Chairman Joe Rael Denver, CO

Local 945- Road

j.rael@outlook.com
720-785-4059

Local Chairman John Lynch Chicago, IL

Local 1494-Yard

utu1494@aol.com
219-742-1177

Local Chairman Matt Auge Fort Madison, IA

Local 643-Road & Yard

mlauge123@gmail.com
319-470-2328

Local Chairman Matt Peninger Wellington, KS

Local 794-Road & Yard

316-519-1068
mc.peninger@sutv.com